Check the Version of Your iPhone to See Whether You Have iOS 6 or iOS 7

The method for checking your iOS version number is not going to change whether you have iOS 6 or iOS 7, but it will look slightly different. The images used in this tutorial are from an iPhone that is using iOS 7. We have also included screenshots from iOS 6 below the tutorial, in case you have iOS 6 and are confused by the different appearance of the screens in our tutorial.   Step 1: Touch the Settings icon.

    Step 2: Select the General option.

    Step 3: Select the About option.

    Step 4: Check the numbers to the right of Version. Your iOS version is the first digit in this number. As mentioned previously, this picture is for an iPhone that is running iOS 7.

   

Screenshots from an iPhone With iOS 6

Step 1 – Settings

    Step 2 – General

    Step 3 – About

    Step 4 – Version

    Learn how to add the Emoji keyboard to your iPhone. He specializes in writing content about iPhones, Android devices, Microsoft Office, and many other popular applications and devices. Read his full bio here.

Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 91Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 67Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 2Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 60Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 20Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 11Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 25Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 68Does My iPhone Have iOS 6 or iOS 7  - 15